Tralee Local Employment Service

Programme Aim

Our Mission is to assist our clients to enter suitable employment through voluntary participation by providing a confidential, professional and quality service.

Programme Goals

Established in Tralee in 1999, the Service is funded by FAS through NEKD as part of the Dual Mandate Employment Action Programme.  All LES Mediators are fully qualified Adult Guidance Councilors and offer a confidential and professional one to one mediation service.  We are available to meet with community groups to provide information sessions on our service.  The public are invited to drop in to our office at any time to view current vacancies and information on training courses and funding opportunities. Our weekly newsletter is available every Thursday afternoon at reception and on our website www.traleeles.ie.  If you would like to be emailed a copy don’t hesitate to contact us.

  • One to one mediation service
  • Career Path Planning
  • Exploring employment & training options
  • Self-employment options
  • Interview skills preparation
  • Information & referral service
  • Free weekly LES newsletter
  • Free use of computers for job searching
  • Information boards on current vacancies
  • FAS Jobs bank touch screen kiosk
  • Registration for FAS courses
  • Psychometric testing

Services to Employers:

  • Free advertising of vacancies
  • Advice on employer incentives
  • Free interviewing room facilities
  • Provide follow up support
  • Facilitate Work Placement Programme applications

 

To find out more about the Tralee LES please contact one of our staff or email: info@traleeles.ie

 

Role Name Office Base Telephone Email
ServiceCo-ordinator Trisha Dowling Tralee 066 7129675 tdowling@traleeles.ie
Receptionist Kristine Silina Tralee 066 7129675 ksilina@traleeles.ie
Mediator Helen Tobin Tralee 066 7129675 htobin@traleeles.ie
Mediator Liz O’Carroll Tralee 066 7129675 locarroll@traleeles.ie
Mediator Katie Allen Tralee 066 7129675 kallen@traleeles.ie
Mediator Jimmy Murphy Tralee 066 7129675 jmurphy@traleeles.ie
Mediator Lorraine O’Donoghue Tralee 066 7129675 lodonoghue@traleeles.ie
Mediator (Outreach) Kevin O’Connor Tralee 066 7129473 koconnor@traleeles.ie
Administrator Alison Walsh Tralee 066 7129675 awalsh@traleeles.ie
Clerical Officer Marie Dennehy Tralee 066 7129675 mdennehy@traleeles.ie